The primary focus of the education committee is to engage our association in the development of future leaders through ACC and other educational institutions. The committee reports on Carl McKee Awards, TH&LA Short Course, and other priorities to the board. Portions of proceeds from AH&LA special events fund hospitality programs at the Austin Community College, local high schools, and the Texas Hotel & Lodging Association short course. Events that benefit the Education Committee are the Annual Golf Tournament and Annual Holiday Party.

Education Committee

Chair: Chris Coleman
Omni Southpark
Ccoleman@omnihotels.com

Co Chair: Michelle Fitzpatrick
Austin Community College
Michelle.fitzpatrick@austincc.edu

Jayma Vaughan
Travis High School
Jayma.vaughan@austinisd.org

Jill Wolfington
Bowie High School
Jill.wolfington@austinisd.org

Jodi Garner
Leander High School
Jodi.garner@leanderisd.org

Honey Weinstein
Anderson High School
Honey.wienstein@austinisd.org

Theresa Campos
Holiday Inn Midtown
tcampos@hiausmid.com

Elsa Villarreal
Hilton Austin
Elsa.villarreal@hilton.com

Stefani Mathis
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin – University/Capital
Stafani.mathis@hilton.com

Joe Pagone
Hotel Van Zandt
Joe.Pagone@hotelvanzandt.com

Kristofer Carlson
Westin Downtown
Kristofer.Carlson@westinaustindowntown.com