To create awareness in the greater Austin community of the green initiatives the hotel industry undertakes, how we are moving forward in the decreasing our Carbon Footprint, and to contribute to the enhancement of viable “green initiatives” locally.

Green Committee

Ted Hibler-Chairman
AT&T Hotel & Conference Center
ted.hibler@attconf.utexas.edu

Bob McGivney
Balcones Recyling
bob3@balconesresources.com

Sarah McElwee
Pest Management
sarah@pestmanagementcorp.com

Mark Decario
Hilton Austin
mark.decario@hilton.com

Judy Barrick
Celebrate Austin Magazine
judy@celebrateaustin.com

Scott Blalock
JW Marriott
scott.blalock@whitelodging.org

Nadine Thomas
W Hotel
nadine.thomas@whotels.com

Drew McQuade
Past Chair – W Hotel
drew.mcquade@whotels.com

Rob Hagelberg
Chair – Four Seasons
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com

Denise Eisman
Executive Director, AHLA
denise@austinlodging.org

Juli Patel
HD Supply
anju.patel@hdsupply.com

Rick Dodge
Austin Energy
frederick.dodge@austinenergy.com

Kelly Quinney
The Steam Team
kelly@thesteam.com

Teresa Chapman
Austin Resource Recovery
teresa.chapman@austintexas.gov