The Austin Hotel & Lodging Association Public Affairs committee works with the Austin City Council and various Texas legislative representatives to ensure the hospitality industry stays strong and fruitful. Spearheaded by Gene McMenamin, General Manager at the Omni Downtown, our Public Affairs committee embarks on many events to foster these relationships. The primary focus of the committee is to grow our board’s advisory and involvement with city, county and state legislators to ensure our industry remains a priority.

Public Affairs Committee Leaders:

Chair: Robert Watson, robert.watson@hilton.com
Co-Chair: Gene McMenamin, gmcmenamin@omnihotels.com

Public Affairs Committee Members:

Scott Joslove, sjoslove@texaslodging.com
Skeeter Miller, skeeterm@countyline.com
Hitesh Patel,  tigerpatel@ymail.com
Vijay Patel, vijay@hohmteam.com
Mark Tester, mark.tester@austintexas.gov
Tom Noonan, tnoonan@austintexas.gov
Steve Juscen, steve.juscen@ihg.com